Tea Time Tuesdays: Yogi Skin Detox

Yogi Skin Detox

Yogi Skin Detox

For today’s Tea Time Tuesdays, I’ll talk about Yogi Skin Detox. I’ve tried Yogi’s Peach Detox and Berry Detox, which I’ve talked about in previous Tea Time Tuesdays posts. So now let me share with you my thoughts on Yogi Skin Detox.

Yogi Skin Detox is an herbal supplement but it has a teeny tiny amount of caffeine in it. This tea has approximately 18 mg of caffeine in it. This is not something that I drink to wake me up in the morning since I prefer black tea based or green tea based tea in the morning. I drink this tea in the afternoon or even at night.

Yogi Skin Detox Ingredients

Yogi Skin Detox Ingredients

What I love about Yogi products is that they use organic ingredients as you can see in the ingredients list.

Yogi Skin Detox Tea

Yogi Skin Detox Tea

The aroma of this tea is on the sweet and florally side. As for the taste, it’s definitely on the sweet side but not overly sweet. I can leave the teabag longer than the prescribed steeping time without the tea tasting bitter since this has a really small amount of caffeine in it. The taste of this tea is a bit hard to describe since I haven’t tasted anything like this before.

Yogi Skin Detox Description

Yogi Skin Detox Description

Even though this product is called “Skin Detox,” I can’t attest its claims on promoting clearer and glowing skin. I don’t drink this every single day. I’m just happy that I’m drinking something that’s not trashing my body with so much toxins.

Skin Detox is by far my favorite tea by Yogi and I will definitely repurchase.

Leave a Reply

