An Update, Finally!

Buffalo's Wings N' Things + Toast Box + Bono

Buffalo’s Wings N’ Things + Toast Box + Bono

Hello dear readers! I’m sorry for the lack of posts. I never stopped eating and taking pictures of food, thinking that I’ll be reviewing them, but I just didn’t have time to type up posts.

You see, I quit my old job and got a new job. Applying for jobs is pretty stressful and tiring. I thought I’ll be able to blog after I got a new job but that didn’t happen. I had my first day at my new job last month and since then I’ve had rigorous training that by the time I get home, I’m pretty tired. I just finished training last Friday and I’ll be trying my best to post regularly again. Enough explanation already, let me show you some of my foodie adventures last April and May.

Buffalo’s Wings N’ Things + Chubby Rib Shack
Ground Floor, Solaris One Building, Dela Rosa Street, Legaspi Village, Makati City
(02) 5521103

I dined at Buffalo’s Wings N’ Things + Chubby’s Rib Shack in Makati with my boyfriend after an interview around April. We ordered two 1/2 pound Buffalo Wings, Pulled Pork Nachos, and NY Dirty Rice.

Chubby's Rib Shack Pulled Pork Nachos

Chubby’s Rib Shack Pulled Pork Nachos

For appetizer, we ordered Pulled Pork Nachos from Chubby’s menu. My boyfriend and I always orders nachos if it’s on the menu. Good thing we did order this because it did not disappoint us.

Buffalo's Wings N' Things New York's Finest

Buffalo’s Wings N’ Things New York’s Finest

I liked New York’s Finest. It has the right level of spiciness for my taste. It doesn’t make me want to drink water after every bite.

Buffalo's Wings N' Things K-Pop

Buffalo’s Wings N’ Things K-Pop

The K-Pop is spicier than New York’s Finest. My boyfriend loved this since he has a higher tolerance for spicy foods.

Buffalo's Wings N' Things NY Dirty Rice

Buffalo’s Wings N’ Things NY Dirty Rice

The NY Dirty Rice was pretty good too. It reminded me of Spanish rice without beans.

Buffalo’s Wings N’ Things + Chubby Rib Shack One Solaris Building
Ground Floor, Solaris One Building, Dela Rosa Street, Legaspi Village, Makati City
(02) 5521103


 

Toast Box

I wanted to try eating at Toast Box after hearing about it from my friend Krisella. My boyfriend and I visited the Greenbelt 5 branch.

Toast Box Blueberry Cream Cheese

Toast Box Blueberry Cream Cheese

I loved this Blueberry Cream Cheese toast. I never knew that blueberries and cream cheese go well together.

Toast Box Hainanese Chicken Quarter

Toast Box Hainanese Chicken Quarter

For me this Hainanese Chicken didn’t taste quite as good as I expected it to be. I like Hainanese Delight’s version better.

Toast Box Mee Siam

Toast Box Mee Siam

I liked Mee Siam but the boyfriend didn’t enjoy eating this. It has a sour taste to it. I don’t know if this tastes like the real deal but I liked it anyway.

Toast Box Milo Dinosaur

Toast Box Milo Dinosaur

The Milo Dinosaur tastes like iced Milo topped with Milo powder.

Toast Box Barley

Toast Box Barley

The Barley drink tasted healthy. It’s kinda reminds me of rice.

Toast Box Greenbelt 5
3/F Greenbelt 5, Legaspi St
Legazpi Village, Makati


 

Bono Artisan Gelato

Bono Artisan Gelato

Bono Artisan Gelato

We ordered two scoops at Bono Gelato, Speculoos and Movie Night.

Bono Gelato Speculoos + Movie Night + Wafer

Bono Gelato Speculoos + Movie Night + Wafer

Bono Gelato Speculoos + Movie Night

Bono Gelato Speculoos + Movie Night

I loved both flavors. The gelato tasted fresh. The Speculoos flavor indeed tastes like the infamous Speculoos Cookie Butter. Movie Night on the other hand has that sweet flavor from malt balls and caramel and salty flavor from the chocolate dipped potato chips.

Bono Artisan Gelato
2/F SM Makati, Highway Dr
Ayala Center, Makati

One thought on “An Update, Finally!

  1. My husband and I are HUGE fans of Buffalo Wings N’ Things! It’s our go-to place for a wings craving. My favorite is the honey barbecue while his is new york’s finest. We usually go to the Glorietta 5 branch, or the Megamall branch.

Leave a Reply

