Chuck’s Grub’s Royal Salmon Burger

Chuck's Grub SM Mall of Asia

Chuck’s Grub SM Mall of Asia

I love Salmon and I love Chuck’s Grub so when they added Royal Salmon Burger to their menu, I immediately wanted to try them. If you’ve been reading my blog from the very beginning, you may have read me rave about their fish & chips. Well if you haven’t you could read it here.

Of course, a trip to Chuck’s Grub wouldn’t be complete without me ordering their Dory and Chips.

Chuck's Grub Dory Fish & Chips

Chuck’s Grub Dory Fish & Chips (P140)

Chuck’s Grub’s Dory & Chips is my favorite budget friendly fish & chips. I just love their beer battered fish. But today I’m not going to talk about their fish and chips. Let’s talk more about their newest addition to the menu: Royal Salmon Burger.

Chuck's Grub Royal Salmon Burger

Chuck’s Grub Royal Salmon Burger (P135)

The Royal Salmon Burger is indeed made of salmon, my all time favorite fish. They claim that the patty is made of “premium salmon patty” but I’m wondering how come this burger is so cheap? Their fish burger is priced at P175 but this one is only P145. Aside from the salmon patty, the Royal Salmon Burger has lettuce, onions, and tomato with garlic mayo.

Salmon Burger

I’m always up to giving restaurants and fast food chains a second chance. I’ve tried Chuck’s Grub’s Fish Burger before and didn’t like it, read review here. The Royal Salmon Burger seemed promising but boy I was wrong. I find the patty to be on the dry side which is disappointing because their fish & chips are nothing like that. The bun is also disappointing since the bun used is like the bun that you buy from your local bakery and sari-sari store. I’m not saying that the buns you buy in the bakery are not good. I just would’ve liked for Chuck’s Grub to have used sesame burger buns or anything like that.

I love Chuck’s Grub but for now I’ll stick to just ordering their fish & chips.

Chuck’s Grub SM Mall of Asia
G/F SM Mall of Asia, Seaside Blvd
Manila Bay Reclamation Area, Pasay
(02) 219-1758

Leave a Reply

