Tea Time Tuesdays: Schlurp Iced Tea and Milk Tea Goodness

Ready Shake Schlurp

Ready Shake Schlurp

Finally, I’ve tried the infamous Schlurp Milk Tea and the new Schlurp Iced Tea. If you haven’t read my bottled milk tea battle, you could read about it here. Ever since I’ve posted that, there have been people recommending Schlurp so I searched all over the metro to try what everybody’s been talking about. So far I’ve tried two Schlurp Milk Tea and one Schlurp Iced Tea.

Schlurp is an all natural iced tea and milk tea brand. They take the best loose leaf tea and brew them in batches to ensure that the iced tea or milk tea that you drink keeps its freshness. One thing I noticed about Schlurp Teas is that the shelf life is only 2 to 3 weeks which is good since it goes to show that there are really no preservatives. They also have cool names for their teas!

Schlurp Supercharge Your Mojo

Schlurp Supercharge Your Mojo, Schlurp Assam Milk Tea

Schlurp Supercharge Your Mojo

Schlurp Supercharge Your Mojo uses Assam black tea and is sweetened with brown sugar. The Assam tea itself is not too strong in this tea. The milk tea is barely sweetened as well so if you are used to overly sweetened milk tea, you might not like this particular variant. For me this milk tea has the right amount of sweetness since I usually get a 25% sugar level in my milk tea. This is the first bottled milk tea that I tried that has jellies. Though the jellies are harder to reach without a straw.

Schlurp Supercharge Your Mojo Ingredients

Schlurp Supercharge Your Mojo Ingredients

As you can see the ingredients are all natural! Check the shelf life as well.

Schlurp Vavavoom!

Schlurp Vavavoom!, Schlurp Himalayan Milk Tea

Schlurp Vavavoom!

Schlurp Vavavoom! uses Himalayan black tea. For me this tastes better than Schlurp Supercharge Your Mojo. You could definitely taste the Himalayan black tea though it’s not too strong as well but it’s definitely stronger compared to Schlurp Supercharge Your Mojo. This is sweeter as well due to the wintermelon and brown sugar.

Schlurp 101 Vavavoom!

Schlurp 101 Vavavoom!

Apparently this milk tea variant is their version of Wintermelon Milk Tea.

Schlurp Vavavoom Ingredients

Schlurp Vavavoom Ingredients

If you are wondering what agar is, according to merriam-webster: ” a gelatinous colloidal extractive of a red alga (as of the genera Gelidium, Gracilaria, and Eucheuma) used especially in culture media or as a gelling and stabilizing agent in foods.”

Schlurp Spoil Youself Happy

Schlurp Spoil Yourself Happy, Schrulp Ceylon + Lychee

Schlurp Spoil Yourself Happy

Schlurp Spoil Yourself Happy is one of Schlurp’s iced tea variants. The aroma is that of lychees. I fell in love at first sip. The Ceylon tea is very prominent and is on the stronger side. You could taste the bitterness of the Ceylon tea but I don’t find it too bitter. The iced tea is sweetened with lychee and sugar cane though I don’t find it too sweet. This iced tea is like Serenitea’s Fruitea.

Schlurp Spoil Yourself Happy Ingredients

Schlurp Spoil Yourself Happy Ingredients

I hope Schlurp would include the Nutrition Facts on their iced variants soon.

You could buy Schlurp Milk Tea for P65 and Schlurp Iced Tea for P55 at Family Mart. If I compare it to Mine Shine and Kaisi Selection, Schlurp definitely will win. Overall, I like the Schlurp tea experience. Though I prefer their iced tea more since I love my tea to be on the stronger side. I’ll definitely be trying Schlurp’s other variants.

2 thoughts on “Tea Time Tuesdays: Schlurp Iced Tea and Milk Tea Goodness

  1. Does it have the same ml as mineshine? I’ve been seeing this in 7-11 as well (only the first variant I think) but I thought it’s too expensive compared to mineshine.

    • MineShine is 600ml. Schlurp is only 500ml. I say it’s worth the money since it’s all natural. MineShine is not 100% natural since it has preservatives to have a longer shelf life.

Leave a Reply

