Healthy Eats: J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws

J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws

J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws

If you’ve read my Healthy Options food haul before, you know that I bought J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws. I bought J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws in Healthy Options since I want to snack on something healthy.

J&M Foods is a family owned and operated business. J&M stands for Janis & Melanie, the daughters of Jamie Parham. He founded J&M Foods 20 years ago and now J&M products are sold internationally. Their products are trans-fat free and they only use the finest natural ingredients.

J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws (P110)

J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws (P110)

I’ve never eaten cheese straws before so I really got curious. J&M has four variants for their cheese straws. Since I’ve been into anything with a hint of spiciness, I bought the Jalapeño Cheese Straws.

When I read a short history of J&M and a brief description of the Jalapeño cheese straws at the back of the box, I found out that cheese straws are a “traditional Southern delicacy.”

Jalapeño Cheese Straws

Jalapeño Cheese Straws

After having one bite, I immediately fell in love with J&M cheese straws. It tastes like Pepperidge Farm Goldfish Crackers in Cheddar but with a kick of spicy flavor. I could also definitely taste the cumin in the cheese straws. Some of the cheese straws have jalapeño bits which give that extra spicy flavor.

The only negative thing that I could say about it is that it’s a bit expensive. It costs P110 and I think there are around 20 cheese straws in a pack.

One thought on “Healthy Eats: J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws

Leave a Reply

