Coffee Belle

Coffee Belle

Coffee Belle

During one of my visits at West Ave. I dropped by Coffee Belle to try, not their coffee, but their pastries.

I get my IPL done in West Ave. so I do check out some of the restaurants there when it’s still a little too early for me to go to work. Coffee Belle is the nearest food place where I get my IPL done. I wanted to grab something to eat at work so I decided to visit Coffee Belle.

Even though this is a coffee shop, I didn’t buy coffee. I’m just not a coffee person. I get migraine whenever I drink a cup of coffee so I stay far away from it as possible. I ordered two pastries during my visit at Coffee Belle, one Chili con Carne Turnover and one Sausage Roll.

Coffee Belle Chili con Carne Turnover

Coffee Belle Chili con Carne Turnover

The Chili con Carne Turnover, as the name implies, is a turnover pie with chili con carne and cheese as it’s filling. Since the filling is chili con carne, it has beef and beans.

Coffee Belle Chili con Carne Turnover

Coffee Belle Chili con Carne Turnover

This Chili Con Carne Turnover is delicious. The only thing missing from their chili con carne is the spiciness level is on the low side. Although I do understand that they didn’t turn up the heat in this chili con carne filling since different people has different heat preference. The cheese in this turnover makes it even more delicious. I find this dish to be very oily. But that didn’t stop me from enjoying my Chili con Carne Turnover.

Coffee Belle Sausage Roll

Coffee Belle Sausage Roll (P80)

Coffee Belle Sausage Roll

Coffee Belle Sausage Roll

Coffee Bell’s Sausage Roll is a roll sprinkled with all spice. The roll itself has mustard. I like the combination of the sausage and the mustard. There’s really not much to say about this pastry. It’s good but I but I prefer the turnover over this Sausage Roll. This is on the oily side as well.

Coffee Belle
17-A West Avenue, Quezon City 1104
(02) 6929072

5 thoughts on “Coffee Belle

  1. Too much oil can ruin any dish but it’s good that you still enjoyed the turnover. Nice close-up on the sausage roll. We could even see the mustard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

