Nai Khmer Food in Siem Reap, Cambodia

Nai Khmer Food

Nai Khmer Food

Another restaurant that we visited in Cambodia is Nai Khmer Food. We ate here during our last night in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Nai Khmer Food has cheaper food in their menu so we were sold. As far as I remember, my Khmer Amok Vegetable with Chicken costs $3 with the Mix Fruit Shake.

When we asked our tour guide what to eat in Cambodia, he said we should try Amok. I didn’t know what it was but that’s what I ordered in Nai Khmer Food. I ordered Khmer Amok Vegetable with Chicken. It comes with a free drink so I chose Mix Fruit Shake.

Nai Khmer Food Khmer Amok Vegetable with Chicken

Nai Khmer Food Khmer Amok Vegetable with Chicken

The Chicken Amok had a generous serving of vegetables and chicken. I like that my order had vegetables instead of something fried and greasy. Amok is a mixture of coconut milk and curry with either fish or chicken. It kind of tastes like chicken curry but with a milder curry taste.

Nai Khmer Food Mix Fruit Shake

Nai Khmer Food Mix Fruit Shake

The mix fruit shake is a mixture of papaya, mango, and some other fruits that escapes me as of the moment. It tasted fresh.

Nai Khmer Food Fresh Spring Roll

Nai Khmer Food Fresh Spring Roll

I also ordered Fresh Spring Rolls. Their spring rolls tasted okay. Cambodian Soup Restaurant has better Fresh Spring Rolls, read review here.

Overall, I think this restaurant is okay. The service was slow but the place was packed when we ate there. Do try Amok to get a taste of Cambodian cuisine.

Nai Khmer Food Restaurant
Old Market Area, Mondul 1 Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum,
Siem Reap City, Cambodia

Leave a Reply

