Lido Cocina Tsina Bacoor

Lido Cocina Tsina Bacoor

Lido Cocina Tsina Bacoor

Lido Cocina Tsina Bacoor opened in February. We got to eat there during their 2nd week of opening. When we arrived in Lido Cocina Tsina, it was almost closing time. Good thing they still allowed us to dine there.

Lido Cocina Tsina House Tea

Lido Cocina Tsina House Tea

They have complimentary tea which is something that I look for in a Chinese restaurant since I love tea. Read about my tea reviews every Tuesday during Tea Time Tuesdays.

Lido Cocina Tsina Pugon Roasted Asado

Lido Cocina Tsina Pugon Roasted Asado (P270)

The Pugon Roasted Asado is supposedly the star of Lido Cocina Tsina. But when I got to try it when Lido Cocina Tsina Bacoor opened, I got a little disappointed. I was expecting that when I take a bite of the pork alone, I’d get to taste flavorful pork. But I didn’t. It has a faint smoky taste though. I had to dip it in the sweet sauce for the pork to have some flavor. We had to take home some of it since we didn’t get to finish our order.

Lido Cocina Tsina Drunken Lechon Macau

Lido Cocina Tsina Drunken Lechon Macau (P267)

For the Drunken Lechon Macau, I read that it’s marinated in wine. But when I tasted it, for me it tasted like a lechon kawali. I think we enjoyed the Drunken Lechon Macau more compared to Pugon-Roasted Asado. The dipping sauce complements the saltiness of the lechon. We finished this fast.

Lido Cocina Tsina Pancit Canton Guisado

Lido Cocina Tsina Pancit Canton Guisado (P200, Mucho)

The Pancit Canton Guisado was good.  It’s seasoned just right. The Pancit Canton has generous ingredients. This is one of the dishes that we were able to finish.

Lido Cocina Tsina Stir-fried Seasonal Vegetables

Lido Cocina Tsina Stir-fried Seasonal Vegetables (P185)

I liked the Stir-fried Seasonal Vegetable. The vegetables used are fresh and cooked to perfection. The vegetables have a firm bite to it, which is the right doneness for vegetables.

Lido Cocina Tsina Yang Chow

Lido Cocina Tsina Yang Chow (P395)

The Yang Chow was good as well. We ordered the Familia version, which is good for 8-10 people. It is indeed a lot of rice. I was a little disappointed with their dim sum as well. First, they didn’t have my favorite Shark’s Fin Dumpling. Since I already tried Causeway’s dim sum, I always compare any dim sum to Causeway’s. Read about my favorite Causeway dim sum here.

Lido Cocina Tsina Pork Siomai

Lido Cocina Tsina Pork Siomai (P89)

Lido’s Pork Siomai is not as good as Causeway’s. But at least it’s bigger compared to the siomai being sold in the stalls in train stations and terminals.

Lido Cocina Tsina Beancurd Roll

Lido Cocina Tsina Beancurd Roll (P95)

The Beancurd  Roll is on the small side. It’s not as flavorful as Causeway’s either.

Lido Cocina Tsina Coupon

Lido Cocina Tsina Coupon

As one of the first customers of Lido Cocina Tsina, they gave us this coupon that we could use during our next visit. Thanks Lido Cocina Tsina! For me the best dishes that we ate in Lido Cocina Tsina is the Drunken Lechon Macau, Pancit Canton Guisado and Stir-fried Seasonal Vegetable. They constantly have deals on one of the group buying sites so I suggest that you buy a deal so you could save money, although you really won’t need one since they’re food are reasonably priced.

Lido Cocina Tsina Bacoor Unit 4 Lot 7 Block 4 Barrio Panapaan, Bacoor (along Aguinaldo Highway) 416-5436

2 thoughts on “Lido Cocina Tsina Bacoor

  1. Agree with the disappointment with the Asado. Too bad really becauuse it was supposed to be their specialty. Good thing their prices weren’t bad.

Leave a Reply

