Budget Friendly Meals: BonChon in UP Technohub

BonChon UP Technohub

BonChon UP Technohub

Since I work in UP Technohub, one of the fast food chains that I get to eat at is BonChon. During my last two visits at BonChon UP Technohub, I got to try their Chicken Sandwich, Honey Citrus Chops and Strawberry Chocolate Crispy Crepe. Find out what I think about these three dishes after the jump.

BonChon Chicken Sandwich Box

BonChon Chicken Sandwich Box (P149)

For my first visit I ordered Bonchon’s Chicken Sandwich Box. BonChon’s Chicken Sandwich Box comes with a Chicken Sandwich, fries, and iced tea. I really like their Chicken Sandwich. The sandwich comes with two chicken chops, tomatoes, lettuce and their sauce. You could choose either Soy Garlic or Spicy for the chicken chops. I ordered Soy Garlic since I find that BonChon’s Spicy Chicken is not consistent. There were times that I got a really spicy chicken that it was really hard for me to eat and there were also times that I could tolerate their Spicy Chicken.

BonChon Chicken Sandwich

BonChon Chicken Sandwich

The sandwich in itself is really filling. This is a good replacement to their rice meal if you’re tired of the chicken and rice combo.

BonChon Honey Citrus Chops

BonChon Honey Citrus Chops (P195, 4pcs.)

For my next visit, I ordered BonChon’s Chops in Honey Citrus. BonChon’s Honey Citrus Chicken is more yellow compared to the Soy Garlic and Spicy variant.

BonChon Honey Citrus Chops

BonChon Honey Citrus Chops

It is indeed sweet due to the honey but I find that the sour taste is more prominent in this sauce. It has more of a lemony citrusy taste. For me it tasted alright. I’m not really a big fan of sweet and sour flavor so I didn’t find it as good as their Soy Garlic Chicken.

BonChon Strawberry Chocolate Crispy Crepe

BonChon Strawberry Chocolate Crispy Crepe (P60)

For my dessert, I ordered BonChon’s Strawberry Chocolate Crispy Crepe. Judging by the look of it, it doesn’t really look like a crepe. For me it looks more like an empanada.

BonChon Strawberry Chocolate Crispy Crepe (P60)

BonChon Strawberry Chocolate Crispy Crepe

This Crispy Crepe reminds me of Jollibee’s Peach Mango Pie. The strawberry filling in this Strawberry Chocolate Crispy Crepe is not too sweet though it has a little bit of artificial strawberry taste. The chocolate syrup complements the strawberry filling and the strawberry preserve on top of the crepe. You could order this crepe a la mode wherein they use their Ko-Yo. I’m not sure if this is still available though since I ate in BonChon around February so this might be a special menu in time for Valentines Day.

I like that BonChon is thinking of new dishes to add to their menu. I remember the first time that I ate at BonChon, they had very limited dishes on their menu. Now they offer more dishes to entice their customers to keep coming back.

BonChon UP Technohub
2F Space No. 15 Brgy. UP Campus,
Commonwealth Avenue QC
(02) 376 4017
(02) 709 4945

Leave a Reply

