Fab Food Finds Fridays: Snackaroo’s T-Bone Steak

Snackaroo Matalino St.

Snackaroo Matalino St.

When my friends and I arrived at Snackaroo Matalino St., there were only one table occupied. They only had T-Bone Steak available so me and my friends ordered four T-Bone Steak. I didn’t order rice with my meal because I like eating steak with mashed potato.

Snackaroo Menu

Snackaroo Menu

We waited around 15 minutes for our steak to be served. As we were waiting, the customers started to arrive and before we even know it, Snackaroo was full. Before our steaks were served, they brought us utensils and my friends’ order of rice with gravy on the side while I got a plate with just gravy and utensils. A couple of minutes later, four plates of steaks were served.

Snackaroo T-Bone Steak

Snackaroo T-Bone Steak

The T-Bone steak is almost as big as the plate that it came with. At P150, it’s really cheap! Plus, I got lucky because I got the thicker T-Bone steak. I find that their steaks are not consistent because my friends got thinner cuts of steak. The doneness of my T-Bone Steak is medium rare even though I didn’t ask for it to be cooked that way.

Snackaroo T-Bone Steak

Snackaroo T-Bone Steak

Snackaroo Medium Rare T-Bone Steak

Snackaroo Medium Rare T-Bone Steak

The steak is seasoned really well; it’s definitely not seasoned with just salt and pepper. My steak oozes a lot of its juice with every slice with the steak knife unlike Krisella’s steak, which looked so dry and tasted dry as well. The steak is really full of flavor so I suggest that you get a medium rare steak so you could enjoy the juicy goodness that this steak brings. Snackaroo’s T-Bone Steak is even better with their gravy. The gravy has a thick consistency that resembles that of mushroom gravy. It has a buttery taste that really complements the steak. If you love gravy, extra gravy costs P10. If you’re looking for affordable steak, try Snackaroo. They have branches at Kamuning and Matalino. Do come early for this place gets packed during peak hours which is during lunch and dinner time. Snackaroo Matalino St. Matalino St., Diliman Quezon City

4 thoughts on “Fab Food Finds Fridays: Snackaroo’s T-Bone Steak

  1. Just had T-bone steak yesterday but it wasn’t even close to your steak’s size, I think. And the cost was almost twice as this one. Defnitiely have to visit this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

