Cibo Greenbelt 5

Cibo Greenbelt 5

Cibo Greenbelt 5

On February 15, Ivan and I had our lunch at Cibo Greenbelt 5. I’ve heard so much about Cibo that I’ve included Cibo in my must try restaurants list. I’m happy that we finally tried it last February.

During our lunch in Cibo Greenbelt 5, we ordered three dishes. We ordered two appetizers: one salad, one dip and bread chips. Since we were eating in an Italian restaurant, I wanted to try their pasta so we ordered one pasta dish.

Cibo Insalata Pacifica

Cibo Insalata Pacifica (P240)

For our first appetizer, we ordered a solo serving of Insalata Pacifica. This salad includes greens, palm heart, tomato parmesan, with balsamic vinaigrette. The Insalata Pacifica tastes fresh. I was slightly disappointed with Insalata Pacifica since this salad costs P240 but the solo serving is on the small side. I’ve had bigger servings of salad with a cheaper cost.

Cibo Dip Al Forno Spinaci Zola

Cibo Dip Al Forno Spinaci Zola (P235)

For our other appetizer we ordered Dip Al Forno Spinaci Zola. The Spinaci Zola or Spinach Dip is made of spinach and gorgonzola cheese. Last month, I’ve included Cibo’s Spinaci Zola aka Spinach Dip in my Fab Food Finds Fridays since I really fell in love with it. Read my review of Cibo’s Spinach Dip here.

Cibo Heart Shaped Bread

Cibo Heart Shaped Bread

They gave us this heart-shaped bread that we also dipped in the Spinach Dip.

Cibo Farfalle alla Norvegese

Cibo Farfalle alla Norvegese (P508, La Famiglia)

For our pasta dish, we ordered a La Famiglia (family) serving of Farfalle alla Norvegese. I’m not a big fan of Italian style tomato sauce that’s why I choose a cream based sauce. The deciding factor for choosing this pasta dish is salmon. I love salmon so when I saw in their menu that this pasta has smoked salmon, I immediately picked Farfalle alla Norvegese. I got curious what Farfalle alla Norvegese means so I used Google Translate to help me understand this dish better.

Farfalle alla Norvegese in English is the Norwegian Butterflies. I still couldn’t understand why they called the dish Farfalle alla Norvegese so I dug a littler deeper. Thanks to Wikipedia, I found out that Atlantic Salmon is the salmon used for all smoked salmons. The Atlantic Salmon is farmed in Norway, Scotland, Ireland and the East coast of Canada. So the smoked salmon is “Norwegian” while the bow-tie pasta are the “butterflies.”

Peppered Farafalle alla Norvegese

Peppered Farafalle alla Norvegese

As the name implies, the pasta is Farfalle or bow-tie pasta. This pasta includes smoked salmon, capers, and cream. Farfalle alla Norvegese as a whole was a bit salty for my liking due to the smoked salmon and capers. The capers have a salty and sour taste. The combination of capers and smoked salmon liven the cream based sauce. We requested for our pasta to be seasoned with pepper which enhanced the flavors in this dish. I wish there were more smoked salmon in this dish.

Lunch date with Ivan at Cibo Greenbelt 5

Lunch date with Ivan at Cibo Greenbelt 5

Here’s a picture of Ivan and I before we devoured all three dishes that we ordered. The Spinaci Zola or Spinach Dip is one you shouldn’t miss out on when dining at Cibo. If you’re already ordering the Spinach Dip, just skip the salad. I’ll definitely be back for their Spinach Dip. I’ve read that they have new dishes on their menu and I’m excited to try them on my next visit.

Cibo Greenbelt 5
2/F Greenbelt 5, Legaspi St
Legazpi Village, Makati
(02) 758-2426

2 thoughts on “Cibo Greenbelt 5

  1. It looks like their serving sizes could use some improvement. Event the serving of the pasta looks small for a “family” size. We’ve eaten at Cibo a long time ago but never had the spinach dip. Based on your review I think we have to go back! 🙂

    • The pasta serving was big. I’m disappointed with the salad since it’s expensive but it’s small. The dip may look small but it’s enough for sharing. Try the spinach dip, it’s good 🙂

Leave a Reply

