The Town House 50 in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

The Town House 50

The Town House 50

As part of our mini South East Asia tour (Bangkok-Siem Reap-Ho Chi Minh City), we crossed the border from Cambodia to Vietnam after staying in Cambodia for two days. Just like in Cambodia, my friends and I reserved two rooms for the six of us. Our hotel of choice in Vietnam is the Town House 50.

Unlike in Bangkok and Cambodia, we decided not to have a guided tour in Ho Chi Minh City. We were tired of waking up to an early call time so we could go to the tourist sites. For the first time in days we had a good night sleep in our hotel rooms. It doesn’t hurt that the hotel we stayed at is tucked away from the main road so it was quiet. Town House 50 is 20 minutes away from Independence Palace.

Alley leading to The Town House 50

Alley leading to The Town House 50

When you see the Town House 50 sign on the street, it kinda looks scary to go in further from the gate. As the picture above shows, you have to enter a gate and then walk a couple of yards before you enter the hotel.

The Town House 50

The Town House 50

The top of the hotel has this blinking Town House 50 sign so you’re assured that you’re in the right place.

The Town House 50 Decor

The Town House 50 Decor

Before you enter the Town House 50, you have to take off your shoes and use the slippers that they provide. You could walk barefooted too if you like.

The Town House 50 Reception

The Town House 50 Reception

When we entered the Town House 50, there were decorations in the lobby for Vietnamese New Year called Tết.

The Town House 50 Computer Area

The Town House 50 Computer Area

This hotel offers free use of computer for all of their guests. They also have free Wi-Fi.

The Town House 50 Staircase

The Town House 50 Staircase

This is the stairs leading to the rooms.

The Town House 50 Common Restroom

The Town House 50 Common Restroom

They have common restrooms for rooms that doesn’t have private restrooms.

The Town House 50 Triple Room

The Town House 50 Triple Room

We got two Triple Rooms since there were six of us. I got lucky because the room that I was in was huge compared to the other Triple Room.

The Town House 50 Wall Art

The Town House 50 Wall Art

I love the wall art in our room.

Mural Selfie

I had my portrait taken with this beautiful backdrop. Not pictured is the restroom, which is quite huge. Our room also has a TV.

Town House 50 Selfie

Our room is at the top-most floor. We have a balcony perfect for another portrait. Pardon the puffy eyes, this picture was taken during the last day of our week-long vacation and I was too tired from our touring and border crossing.

The Town House 50 Kitchen

The Town House 50 Kitchen

Breakfast is included if you decide to stay in the Town House 50.

Sausage Spread

Smoked Sausage, Shrimp Sausage, Vietnamese Sausage, Beef Sausage

Here is the selection of sausages that will go well with their egg and baguette. You could make your own Banh Mi with these sausages.

Orange, Passion Fruit, Watermelon

Orange, Passion Fruit, Watermelon

They also serve fruits.

Top to Bottom: Smoked Sausage, Vietnamese Sausage, Beef Sausage

Top to Bottom: Smoked Sausage, Vietnamese Sausage, Beef Sausage

I tasted all four sausages but I only liked the three sausages above. I used the three sausages for my Banh Mi.

Town House 50 Breakfast

Town House 50 Breakfast

I also used the egg and salad for my Banh Mi.

Banh Mi at the Town House 50

Banh Mi at the Town House 50

This is my version of Banh Mi. I love Banh Mi. I was quite sad that this is the only Banh Mi that I got to eat while I was in Vietnam. We only stayed in Saigon for a day so I really didn’t get the chance to scour the place for Banh Mi. I’ll be going back to Vietnam for Banh Mi.

If you’re looking for a place to stay in Saigon, I definitely recommend the Town House 50. They have rooms for every budget. Their staff are very friendly and accommodating. They will definitely make you feel like you’re just at home. The only thing that bothered me is that it smells like feet in this hotel. But I don’t think that’s a deal breaker.

The Town House 50
50E Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

2 thoughts on “The Town House 50 in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

    • I’m just being honest. The service is really good but it smells like feet since we are required to take off our shoes before entering the hotel… I still enjoyed my stay nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

