Healthy Options Mini Food Haul Vol. I

Healthy Options Mini Haul

Healthy Options Mini Haul

I’ve been trying to eat healthy for the longest time. I visit Healthy Options every now and then to buy something healthy. Let me share with you some of the food I bought on one of my recent trips to Healthy Options.

I really want to ditch white rice but when you live in the Philippines, it’s really hard to entirely get rid of it. One of the things I picked up in Healthy Options is Arrowhead Mills Organic Quinoa.

Arrowhead Mills Organic Quinoa

Arrowhead Mills Organic Quinoa

Quinoa is a “pseudocereal” – neither a grass nor a cereal grain but consumed as a grain. Quinoa is high in protein and is a good source of complete protein. Quinoa is considered to be one of the many super foods for its nutrient rich properties.

Another super food that I picked up is The Chia Company’s Chia Shots.

The Chia Co Chia Shots

The Chia Co Chia Shots

Chia seeds are energy booster, nutrient rich seeds. It contains omega-3 fatty acids, protein, dietary fiber, antioxidants, and calcium. I’ve been mixing it with my oatmeal and it really keeps me full as opposed to eating oatmeal alone that makes me hungry after an hour or two.

Sahale Snacks

Sahale Snacks

I was looking for snacks to buy so I bought Sahale Snacks. The first one is a trail mix variant and the other glazed nuts variant. I’ve tried the Classic Fruit & Nut variant and thought it was just okay. I’ve tasted better trail mix before. I’ve yet to try the Cashews with Pomegranate & Vanilla variant.

Janis & Melanie Jalapeño Cheese Straws

Janis & Melanie Jalapeño Cheese Straws

Another snack I bought is J&M Jalapeño Cheese Straws. I’ll do a separate review of this next time.

Yogi Berry Detox

Yogi Berry Detox

A trip to Healthy Options wouldn’t be complete without a box of tea. I bought Yogi Berry Detox. I will do a Tea Time Tuesdays review of the Yogi Berry Detox soon.

Stay tuned for reviews and maybe recipes of some of the foods in this haul.

Healthy Options Trinoma
Level M3, EDSA corner North Avenue, Quezon City
(02) 943-1765

5 thoughts on “Healthy Options Mini Food Haul Vol. I

  1. Pingback: Tea Time Tuesdays: Yogi Berry Detox | Edible Cravings

Leave a Reply

