Brownie Brittle Battle: Sheila G’s vs. Brownies Unlimited vs. Mister Donut

Our department just transferred to another building in UP Technohub. We’re now too far from the restaurants and convenience stores in Technohub. Good thing there’s a 7-Eleven in Central Ave. During one of our trips to 7-Eleven, Krisella spotted Mister Donut Brownie Brittle so I bought a pack to try and review. Then I had this idea of doing a “battle of brownie brittle” between Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle, Brownies Unlimited Brownie Chips, and Mister Donut’s Brownie Brittle. Read on to find out which one is the best.

Brownie Brittle Battle

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle

Sheila G's Brownie Brittle in Toffee Crunch

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle in Toffee Crunch (P159.75)

Sheila G’s is an imported good from the U.S. so it has a more expensive compared to the other two brownie brittle. Prices depend on where you’re buying it but the cheapest I’ve seen is in Hi-Top which sells for only P136.50 I bought mine in Candy Corner for P159.75.

Sheila G's Brownie Brittle in Chocolate Chip

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle in Chocolate Chip

I’ve reviewed Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle before, read my review here. So far I’ve tried two variants: Chocolate Chip and Toffee Crunch. I like both though I prefer Toffee Crunch since it’s not as sweet as the Chocolate Chip variant. As I’ve mentioned in my review, this brownie snack is quite addicting. It’s so easy to finish a 113g pack in one sitting. Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle also comes in Salted Caramel and Mint Chocolate variants. I’m looking forward to trying the Salted Caramel next time.

Sheila G's Brownie Brittle in Toffee Crunch

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle in Toffee Crunch

Brownies Unlimited’s Brownie Chips

Brownies Unlimited Brownie Chips

Brownies Unlimited Brownie Chips (P65)

Brownies Unlimited is a local brownie company here in the Philippines that has been selling brownies for many years now. I think they started with just a few flavors to choose from but now they have around 10-15 flavors! Read my review of their newest brownie variants here.

Brownies Unlimited Brownie Chips Bag

Brownies Unlimited Brownie Chips

Brownies Unlimited’s Brownie Chips has a smoother texture compared to Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle. It’s also harder to bite, not that it’s rock solid that you can’t eat it, but more like it’s crunchier than Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle. What I like about Brownies Unlimited’s Brownie Chips is that it’s not too sweet. It has a bittersweet taste that’s quite addicting.

Brownies Unlimited Brownie Chips

Mister Donut’s Brownie Brittle

Mister Donut Brownie Brittle Pack

Mister Donut Brownie Brittle Pack (P30)

Mister Donut is a doughnut franchise from the United States source. I didn’t know that it’s originally from the U.S. since I only see Dunkin Donuts in America. Duskin Co. Ltd. of Japan brought Mister Donuts to Asia in 1983 by acquiring the sales and trademark rights for Asia. Read more about Mister Donut’s history here.

Mister Donut Brownie Brittle

Mister Donut’s Brownie Brittle is shaped like a donut for obvious reasons I suppose. When I first had a bite it tasted really like brownies but as I munch on it some more I could taste a lot of sugar in this brownie brittle. Their version is much sweeter than Brownies Unlimited’s brownie chips. I feel like Mister Donut’s version of Brownie Brittle is lacking something. If you compare it to Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle, they have chocolate chips, caramel, or toffee all over the Brownie Brittle. Brownies Unlimited also has chocolate chips in their brownie chips. That’s where Mister Donut’s Brownie Brittle is inferior compared to Brownies Unlimited and Sheila G’s. I’m not saying that they’re bad, they’re just okay.

Mister Donut Brownie Brittle

Mister Donut Brownie Brittle

The best brownie brittle snack goes to Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle. They’re the original makers of brownie brittle and I love that they have multiple variants to choose from.  For budget friendly brownie brittle snack, I go for Brownies Unlimited. A 90g pack costs only P60 plus you could find Brownies Unlimited in all major malls in the metro.

7 thoughts on “Brownie Brittle Battle: Sheila G’s vs. Brownies Unlimited vs. Mister Donut

  1. Pingback: Mister Donut Megamall Gets A New Look | Edible Cravings

Leave a Reply

