Recipes by Cafe Metro Shangri-La Plaza Mall

Recipes by Cafe Metro Shanri-La Plaza Mall

Recipes by Cafe Metro Shanri-La Plaza Mall

While almost everybody was at Chinatown during Chinese New Year, my friends and I decided to have our warts removed at Shangri-La Plaza Mall. But before we headed over at My Health Clinic, Shangri-La Plaza Mall, we had our late lunch at Recipes by Cafe Metro.

SM North EDSA was having The Great Northern Sale that day and since I just received my paycheck, I wanted to do a little bit of shopping before I headed over to Shangri-La Plaza Mall. After shopping at SM North EDSA, I finally went to Shangri-La Plaza Mall. Since I was running late, I told Jev and Reg to order whatever they want that would be good for the three of us.

When I arrived at Recipes, I found out that they ordered Lengua and Kare Kare. Since they ordered ahead of time, I didn’t wait too long for the dishes to arrive.

Recipes Cafe Metro Lengua

Recipes Cafe Metro Lengua (P348)

I’ve had Recipes’ Lengua before so I know that this is a good choice. I didn’t get weirded-out that I’m eating ox tongue. The ox tongue is very soft to the bite. The mushroom sauce has a gravy consistency and is really well seasoned. I love that it has toasted garlic on top which in my opinion gives this dish an extra oomph.

Recipes Kare Kare w/ Oxtail & Tripe

Recipes Kare Kare w/ Oxtail & Tripe (P368)

The Kare Kare was one of the best I’ve had in a restaurant. It has the perfect thick consistency to it. It’s a little bit sweet since they most likely used peanut butter for the sauce. There are plenty of oxtail and tripe for us three hungry people. You could eat the Kare Kare on its own if you don’t eat shrimp due to shrimp allergy. But this Kare Kare tastes even better with the bagoong (shrimp paste) that it came with.

Bagoong

Bagoong for Kare Kare

The bagoong is a little bit sweet. I like their bagoong since it’s not too salty. It really complements the Kare Kare.

Recipes viands are not cheap though they’re not too expensive either. I assure you, the taste of their food compensates the amount you’ll pay. I highly recommend their Lengua and Kare Kare. You’ll definitely be ordering extra rice with these two viands.

Recipes by Café Metro Shangri-La Plaza Mall
Shangri-la Plaza Mall, EDSA
Wack Wack, Mandaluyong
(02) 637-4050

6 thoughts on “Recipes by Cafe Metro Shangri-La Plaza Mall

Leave a Reply

