Fab Food Finds Fridays: Cibo’s Spinaci Zola aka Spinach Dip

Cibo

Cibo

A couple of days before Ivan and I ate at Cibo, one of my cousins posted a photo of Cibo’s Spinaci Zola commonly known as Spinach Dip. I got so curious that when my boyfriend decided for us to eat at Cibo, I immediately told him that we’ll order Cibo’s spinach dip.

Cibo is famous for their baked spinach dip. The spinach dip uses gorgonzola cheese, hence zola. According to Merriam-Webster, Gorgonzola is an Italian cheese that contains blue mold that has a strong flavor.

Cibo Dip Al Forno Spinaci Zola

Cibo Dip Al Forno Spinaci Zola (P235)

When I first saw our order I thought  that the spinach dip was small. But you know what, that’s the last dish that we were able to finish. The spinach dip comes with crostini giving this dish that nice crunch.

Cibo Spinaci Zola

Cibo Spinaci Zola

I love the combination of spinach and gorgonzola cheese in this dip. Even though the gorgonzola has a strong taste, it complements the sourness of the spinach. The dip has a creamy consistency making it easy to spread in the crostini chips. This dip is definitely a must try! Aside from this spinach dip, we also ordered salad and pasta which I’ll be reviewing in the upcoming days so stay tuned.

This spinach dip is definitely the best dish that we ordered in Cibo during our first time there. I really, really, really love Cibo’s Spinaci Zola. I’ll definitely go back for more.

Cibo Greenbelt 5
2/F Greenbelt 5, Legaspi St.
Legazpi Village, Makati
(02) 758-2426

7 thoughts on “Fab Food Finds Fridays: Cibo’s Spinaci Zola aka Spinach Dip

  1. Pingback: Cibo Greenbelt 5 | Edible Cravings

Leave a Reply

