Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao’s Heart-Shaped Chocolate Chip Cookies

Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao

Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao

Ivan and I don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day since we both think that it’s just an ordinary day. So we don’t give each other gifts during Valentine’s Day. I was quite surprised when he gave me a box of chocolate chip cookies from Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao.

Ivan and I have been a couple for three years now. But I can’t recall us going out on Valentine’s Day. We do greet each other “Happy Valentine’s Day,” but I think that’s the extent of our Valentine’s Day celebration. This year was no different, sort of.

My boyfriend has given me flowers and chocolates before, but I’d rather that he spend money on a gift that I’ll be able to use. I think he did take a mental note of my sentiment about flowers so he gave me a box of heart-shaped chocolate chip cookies a day after Valentine’s Day so technically that’s his Valentine’s Day gift for me.

My boyfriend knows me too well. He knows that I can’t resist almost anything that is edible, except for foods with shrimp (I’m allergic to shrimp) or cinnamon (I’m just not fond of the smell and taste of cinnamon.) So I was delighted when he gave me a box of heart-shaped cookies.

Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao Chocolate Chip Cookie Hearts

Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao Chocolate Chip Cookie Hearts

What I like about these chocolate chip cookies from Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao is that it’s not too sweet. I could easily grab cookie after cookie after cookie without getting tired of eating it. I’m not sure if they sell soft and chewy chocolate chip cookies but if they do, I’d go for that instead of the crunchy style. I’m not sure how much my boyfriend paid for a box of chocolate chip cookies but I think it’s quite affordable.

They sell different flavors of cookies and cupcakes. I seriously want to try their other cookies such as the Red Velvet Cookie and Inside Out Cookie. I wish they sell a sampler pack of cookies so I could easily find out which of their cookies I like the best. As for the cupcakes, I want to try their Red Velvet Cupcake and Green Tea Cupcake. I’ll be asking the boyfriend to get in touch with Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao soon. Since he lives in the South, I’ll let him pick up my order.

Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao
8 Monterey St. Merville Park Subdivision, Parañaque
(0917) 817-9695

7 thoughts on “Signature Sweets by Mon & Pao’s Heart-Shaped Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Awww. Too bad about being allergic to shrimps. Cinnamon is one of my favorite spices but it can get a little strong at times. I like chewy cookies too! The heart-shaped cookies look so good. 🙂

    • There are some shrimps that don’t trigger my allergy but I don’t know what kind I ate. I still eat shrimp but just 1 or 2 pcs. Sometimes I’ll drink allergy meds so I could eat a lot.

  2. Hi Bestfriend! I read you want red velvet cupcake. Tope gave me a Paul Frank red velvet lollicake (cake in a lollipop stick) and I loved it to death! You know that I’m not a fan of sweets but that one tasted just so right! He told me that he saw that from Kris Tv and even traveled to Pasig to just to get it. You must try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

