Tea Time Tuesdays: Yogi Peach Detox

Yogi Peach Detox

Yogi Peach Detox (P259)

It’s been a while since I last posted a Tea Time Tuesdays post so I decided to review the current addition to my tea stash, the Yogi Peach Detox.

I first learned about Yogi tea from a Youtuber. When I saw Yogi tea being sold in Healthy Options, I decided to buy a box. Yogi tea comes in different flavors so I had a hard time choosing which tea to buy. I grabbed Peach Detox because I thought it would taste fruity, but boy I was wrong. I’ll talk more about the taste later.

Yogi Peach Detox Tea

Yogi Peach Detox Tea

Each Yogi box contains 16 individually wrapped tea bags. Yogi Peach Detox costs P259, not bad for a tea brand with organic ingredients.

Yogi Peach Detox Steeping Instructions

Yogi Peach Detox Steeping Instructions

You have to steep the tea for 5-10 minutes depending on how strong you want your tea.

Yogi Peach Detox Ingredients

Yogi Peach Detox Ingredients

Here are the ingredients of Yogi Peach Detox. I should have checked out the ingredients before purchasing this. I’m not a big fan of Cinnamon and this tea has a really strong Cinnamon taste to it aside from the strong Ginger taste.

The first time I tried Yogi Peach Detox, I thought I was drinking salabat. Salabat is a hot beverage made from boiling ginger in water. You can add brown sugar or honey to your salabat to have a more pleasant taste. Salabat is beneficial for people with sore throat.

This tea tastes healthy just like salabat. The tea won’t taste bitter even if you steep the tea bag for more than 10 minutes. But you’d get that strong ginger taste, a little sweet with a kick of spicy flavor.

Yogi Quotes

Yogi Quotes

What I like about Yogi tea is that each tea bag contains a saying. Drinking tea has become more enjoyable with these quotations.

Even though I’m not a big fan of Cinnamon, I still enjoy drinking this Yogi Peach Detox. I feel so relaxed after drinking this tea. I’m looking forward to buying different variants of Yogi tea.

Get Yogi Tea Here

Healthy Options Greenbelt 5
Phase 2 B1-11 Ayala Center, Makati City
(02) 729-6105

3 thoughts on “Tea Time Tuesdays: Yogi Peach Detox

  1. Pingback: Tea Time Tuesdays: Yogi Berry Detox | Edible Cravings

Leave a Reply

