Budget Friendly Meals: Bugis Singapore Street Food

Bugis

When our barkada decided to have a catch-up dinner, I suggested that we eat in Banawe instead of in SM North EDSA or Trinoma. I wanted to eat somewhere wherein there wouldn’t be long wait times for us to be seated. One of my friends suggested we eat at the budget friendly Bugis since some of us are still recovering from our Thailand-Cambodia-Vietnam trip.

My best friend Tey ordered the Hot & Spicy Singapore Ramen. The ramen consists of spam, egg, and noodles which came in a huge bowl. The ramen is spicy but it’s tolerable. My best friend seemed to enjoy her ramen.

Bugis Singapore Ramen

Bugis Singapore Ramen (P85)

We ordered Crunchy Tofu with Mushroom. I really love this dish. I love the sauce, I love the tofu, and I love the shiitake mushrooms! This is a must try dish.

Bugis Crunchy Tofu with Mushroom

Bugis Crunchy Tofu with Mushroom (P120)

For our rice, we ordered Chicken Satay Rice. This rice is very flavorful. I love this rice.

Bugis Chicken Satay Rice

Bugis Chicken Satay Rice (P80)

I decided to order fried spring rolls since I was still nursing a vacation hangover (we just came from Vietnam a couple of days before our dinner.) These tasted good, but I still like the fresh ones better.

Bugis Fried Spring Rolls

Bugis Fried Spring Rolls (P120, 10pcs)

Aki ordered Hainanese Chicken with Rice. This is good as well but I think Wai Ying’s White Chicken is still better.

Bugis Hainanese Chicken with Rice

Bugis Hainanese Chicken with Rice (P180)

Our last order is Singapore Laksa. I loved this as well. It came in this huge steel bowl which is a little overwhelming. Peeking from the coconut milk goodness are the ingredients which I can’t name the majority of. This has coconut milk, spaghetti noodles, shrimp, egg, lobster balls, and all sort of ingredients that I can’t enumerate.

Bugis Singapore Laksa

Bugis Singapore Laksa (P180)

This laksa is rich in flavor. I liked it quite a lot actually. I would love to go back and order another Singapore Laksa. I’m craving for it already as I type this entry.

Bugis Singapore Laksa

Bugis Singapore Laksa

Here’s a group picture of us, a get-together wouldn’t be complete without one.

Group picture at Bugis Singapore Street Food

Group picture at Bugis Singapore Street Food

I highly recommend Bugis Singapore Street Food. They have very affordable foods that are really worth every peso.

Bugis Singapore Street Food
81 Nicanor Roxas St., Quezon City
(02) 732-6490
(02) 732-6491

4 thoughts on “Budget Friendly Meals: Bugis Singapore Street Food

Leave a Reply

