Good Food at Pino Resto Bar in Malingap St.

Pino Resto Bar Malingap St.

Pino Resto Bar Malingap St.

I finally had the chance to eat at Pino Resto Bar in Malingap St. this January. Looking at their menu, I had a hard time ordering since I wanted to try all of their dishes. But I settled for the much raved about Kare-Kareng Bagnet.

One of my friends ordered Coffee Crusted Beef Belly so I got the chance to taste it. This dish doesn’t come with rice so if you love rice, you have to order an extra cup.

Pino Coffee Crusted Beef Belly

Pino Coffee Crusted Beef Belly (P265)

The Coffee Crusted Beef Belly tasted salty for my liking especially if you’ll eat it on it’s own. But the trick to eating this is to dip it in the gravy and then eat it with the caramelized onion. The combination of those three cancels out the saltiness of the coffee crusted beef.

Pino Kare-Kareng Bagnet

Pino Kare-Kareng Bagnet (P265)

I ordered Kare-Kareng Bagnet because I love Kare-Kare and because it’s their most famous dish. This dish came with three huge pieces of bagnet which is enough for two people especially if you’re afraid of getting high blood pressure after eating this.

The Kare-kare sauce is on the sweet side. It goes well with the bagnet since the bagnet is a bit salty. I barely ate the bagoong (shrimp paste) since the bagnet is already salty and adding bagoong is just too much. But I got to eat the bagoong with the vegetables. I wish they put more kare-kare sauce. They had a generous serving of bagnet and bagoong. But for people like me who loves to drench rice with Kare-kare sauce, their Kare-kare sauce serving is not enough.

I enjoyed the dishes that we ordered. I’m definitely coming back for more of their food.

Pino Resto Bar
39 Malingap St
Teacher Village – East, Quezon City
(02) 441-1773

One thought on “Good Food at Pino Resto Bar in Malingap St.

  1. Pingback: Vegan Red Velvet and Green Tea Cupcakes by Pipino | Edible Cravings

Leave a Reply

