Fab Food Finds Fridays: Cupcakes by Sonja’s Red Velvet Vixen

Cupcakes by Sonja Trinoma

Cupcakes by Sonja Trinoma

I recently found out that Cupcakes by Sonja has a branch in Trinoma. I’ve been waiting for their branch to open at SM North Edsa without even knowing that they’re already open for business at Trinoma. Since everybody is raving about Cupcakes by Sonja’s Red Velvet Vixen, I decided to go there and buy one.

When you look at the cupcakes on display, you’d think that the cupcakes are small. But when I opened the box the cupcake is huge.

Cupcakes by Sonja Red Velvet Vixen

Cupcakes by Sonja Red Velvet Vixen (P85)

I took one bite of Red Velvet Vixen and oh my gosh! It tastes perfection! The cream cheese tastes divine! I’m placing exclamation point in every sentence because it’s really that good!

The cupcake itself is good. But the star of this cupcake is the cream cheese. The cream cheese is very generous. It’s enough for the huge cupcake. I like that the cream cheese taste is still their unlike other frostings that you barely taste the cream cheese.

Cupcakes by Sonja Red Velvet Vixen

Cupcakes by Sonja Red Velvet Vixen

The cream cheese frosting is a little bit sweet so it’s best that you eat a big chunk of cupcake with the frosting. The cupcake and frosting complements each other.

Now I know why everybody’s been raving about Cupcake by Sonja’s Red Velvet Vixen. It’s seriously the best I’ve tasted. I highly recommend this cupcake.

Cupcakes by Sonja TriNoma
2/F TriNoma Quezon City

3 thoughts on “Fab Food Finds Fridays: Cupcakes by Sonja’s Red Velvet Vixen

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas | Edible Cravings

Leave a Reply

