Tea Time Tuesdays: Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Earl Grey Tea

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Earl Grey Fresh Leaf Tea

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Earl Grey Fresh Leaf Tea (P25)

It’s Tuesday again and it’s time for Tea Time Tuesdays. For this week I’ll talk about Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf’s Earl Grey Tea.

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Earl Grey Fresh Leaf Tea

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Earl Grey Fresh Leaf Tea

Earl Grey is a very popular tea. It’s black tea blended with oil of Bergamot orange which gives this tea that nice aroma.

CBTL Earl Grey Tea

I like Coffee Bean’s Earl Grey tea. It has a spicy citrusy flavor due to the oil of Bergamot. I find that if you steep this tea for too long it will taste bitter. So what I do is I steep it for around three minutes and then set the tea bag aside. When I want to have another cup of tea, I’ll reuse the tea bag again and the flavor is still there. So a tea bag is good for two cups of tea.

This tea is perfect with cookies and cakes that are too sweet. I find that I am able to manage very sweet cookies and cakes when I drink Earl Grey tea since the strong taste of this tea cancels out the sweetness of cookies and cakes.

I bought a single tea bag from Family Mart for 25 pesos. But you can buy a box of 18 tea bags in SM Hyperrmarket for P199.50.

4 thoughts on “Tea Time Tuesdays: Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Earl Grey Tea

Leave a Reply

