Uncle Cheffy: An Unconvential Restaurant at Robinsons Place Manila

Uncle Cheffy, Robinsons Place Manila

Uncle Cheffy Robinsons Place Manila

We headed over at Robinsons Place Manila to finally try Uncle Cheffy’s panizza. I was able to buy a voucher from one of the top group buying sites in the Philippines for only P399 which originally costs P495 for the most expensive flavor.

Uncle Cheffy, Lovely Jenny Salad

Uncle Cheffy Lovely Jenny Salad (P230)

We ordered Lovely Jenny Salad to start off our meal. The Lovely Jenny Salad tastes surprisingly good. The ingredients of this salad are green apple, arugula salad with marinated salmon in creamy French dressing. Green apple and salmon in a salad seemed odd to me at first. I thought the green apple would taste sour but it wasn’t sour at all. I’m not sure if it was soaked to remove the sour taste of the green apple, but I’m glad that the green apple wasn’t as sour as I expected. The ingredients in this salad goes well together. I’m not sure where the salmon was marinated, but it tasted like smoked salmon to me. This is a must try if you’re like me who loves salmon.

Uncle Cheffy Panizza

Uncle Cheffy Panizza

A panizza is a thin pizza sliced horizontally, vertically or diagonally to form strips of pizza. You put alfalfa, arugula, and condiments on top of a strip and then roll it before you eat it.

For the panizza, I wanted to try Larry’s Craving and East Meets West. Good thing they allowed us to order half Larry’s Craving and half East Meets West even though we are using a voucher.

Uncle Cheffy, Larry's Craving

Uncle Cheffy Larry’s Craving (P495, Family Size)

Larry’s Craving includes smoked salmon, escargot, shiitake mushroom, chili flakes, 3 cheese, and onions. I didn’t know what escargot was when I ate Larry’s Craving. I thought the escargot was the shiitake mushroom and thought that the shiitake mushroom tasted odd. Then I googled escargot, and found out that it’s a snail. The escargot was a bit rubbery and has a strong taste. The smoked salmon, shiitake mushroom and escargot complements each other.

Uncle Cheffy, East Meets West

Uncle Cheffy East Meets West (P495, Family Size)

East Meets West includes parmaham, salami, kesong puti, salted eggs, tomatoes, ripe mangoes, and 3 cheese. Who would have known that ripe mangoes and salted eggs could be put in a pizza and would taste good? I sure didn’t but I was surprised that it would taste so good. All the ingredients blend well together. I liked this panizza better than Larry’s Craving.

If you’re tired of eating the usual salad and pizza, I recommend Uncle Cheffy for their unconventional dishes.

Uncle Cheffy Robinsons Place Manila
Level 1 Midtown Wing, Robinsons Place Manila, Adriatico cor. Pedro Gil St., Malate, Manila
(02) 381-3449, (02) 381-7716

Leave a Reply

