Tea Time Tuesdays: Harney & Sons Paris

Welcome to the very first Tea Time Tuesdays post. I created this series due to my love for tea. Today I will be talking about Harney & Sons Paris.

Harney and Sons Paris, black tea

Harney & Sons Paris

Harney & Sons is an American tea company that originated in Salisbury, Connecticut. They been blending tea for 30 years now and they have mastered the art of blending tea. The company is a family owned business which is founded by John Harney.

Harney & Sons Paris is a blend of tea created by Mike, master tea buyer and blender of Harney & Sons, in honor of Paris’ most popular tea blends. The Harney & Sons website describes the Paris blend as…

“…a fruity black tea with vanilla and caramel flavors, and a hint of lemony Bergamot.” –Harney & Sons

Harney and Sons, Ingredients, Character, and Rating

Harney & Sons Paris Ingredients, Character, and Rating

I was able to get my hands on a tin can of Harney & Sons Paris when my friend Astrud gave me one as a souvenir from Canada. She said that she has been drinking Harney & Sons tea for a while now. She likes Harney & Sons a lot so she gave me a tin for me to try. I got so excited when I saw the tin can of tea that when I got home, I immediately brewed one tea bag.

Harney and Sons Paris, Tea Bags

Harney & Sons Paris Tea Bags

What I love most about this tea is that I can steep it for a long time and it won’t taste too bitter. But to get the true taste of the Paris blend, you have to pour boiling water over tea and let it steep for 5 minutes. One tea bag is good for two cups of tea so I suggest that you brew one tea bag in a teapot.

Harney and Sons, Paris, Brewing Instructions

Harney & Sons Paris Brewing Instructions

Harney and Sons, Paris, Tea Bag, Tea Cup

Harney & Sons Paris Tea Bag in Tea Cup

Harney & Sons Paris has a sugary sweet scent with a hint of vanilla. It has a mildly sweet taste to it that goes on smoothly as you drink it. This tea doesn’t have that strong, leafy taste that many people don’t like when drinking tea. I really love this Paris blend so I’ve been getting the most use out of one tea bag. I’m not sure if Harney & Sons is readily available in the Philippines. I might scour Metro Manila to find it but I know that once I found Harney & Sons tea here in the Philippines, it would definitely be worth all the trouble. If anyone knows where I could buy Harney & Sons tea in the Philippines please comment below.

4 thoughts on “Tea Time Tuesdays: Harney & Sons Paris

Leave a Reply

