Dunkin’ Donuts Kani Wasabi Croissant

Back when I was in high school, I frequent Dunkin’ Donuts for their bunwich and croissant sandwich. I distinctly remember that the bunwich was around P27 which is budget friendly for a high school student like me.

Last week, I had a craving for the Bacon, Coleslaw, and Tomato Bunwich so I visited our nearest Dunkin’ Donuts. To my surprise, they are offering new varieties of their bunwich and croissant sandwich. Their new varieties include: Mushroom Bunwich, Kani Wasabi Bunwich, Mushroom Croissant, and Kani Wasabi Croissant.

Dunkin' Donuts, Croissant, Bunwich, New Varieties

Dunkin’ Donuts Croissant and Bunwich New Varieties

Since I love anything that has a hint of Japan to it, I ordered Kani Wasabi Croissant.

The Kani Wasabi Croissant came in this neat little box. I love that Dunkin’ Donuts has finally created a better way to package their croissant sandwich. Before they just put it in a burger wrapper and a plastic. Now their croissant looks more classy in this box.

Dunkin' Donuts, Croissant Box

Croissant Box

The croissant itself is quite huge. The kani wasabi spread is a mixture of wasabi, mayonnaise, and shredded crab sticks sitting on top of a lettuce. The wasabi flavor in this sandwich is very mild. The sandwich is filling, but I think it’s lacking flavor. I’d season the kani wasabi spread with salt and pepper to it to give that extra flavor.

I applaud Dunkin’ Donuts for innovating on their bunwich and croissant sandwich. I’d definitely try their Mushroom Croissant and their other sandwiches next time.

Dunkin' Donuts, Kani Wasabi, Croissant

Kani Wasabi Croissant (P75)

Dunkin' Donuts, Kani Wasabi, Croissant, Spread

Kani Wasabi Croissant Spread

Unfortunately, not all Dunkin’ Donuts carry the bunwich and croissant line so check their menu first before ordering.

Dunkin’ Donuts A. Mabini St., Caloocan City

One thought on “Dunkin’ Donuts Kani Wasabi Croissant

  1. Pingback: Dunkin’ Donuts: Hungarian Sausage Egg & Cheese Bagel and Chicken Clubhouse in Cranberry Bread | Edible Cravings

Leave a Reply

