Fab Food Finds Fridays: Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle

Sheila G's, Brownie Brittle, Chocolate Chip

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle in Chocolate Chip

Brownie brittle is not like the typical sugar covered peanuts commonly known as peanut brittle. Brownie brittle is a thin, wafer-like, crunchy brownie.

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle comes in four variants: Chocolate Chip, Mint Chocolate Chip, Salted Caramel, and Toffee Crunch. Out of the four variants, I have tried Chocolate Chip and Toffee Crunch.

I had the chance to taste Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle for the first time when one of my co-workers gave me a few pieces of the Chocolate Chip variant. I must say, it was love at first bite. It’s so easy to consume the 4 oz. bag because it’s so good that you just can’t stop yourself from eating it.

I became sad when I finished the few pieces that was given to me. I wanted to have more. Luckily I found a place where I could buy it.

I was strolling around Robinsons Place Manila the other day and I stopped by Candy Corner to look around. As I was browsing the different selections of candies and chocolates, I spotted Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle. I immediately asked the saleslady how much it was. It retails for P159.75 at Candy Corner. Unfortunately, they only have three variants available out of four. I really wanted to buy the Chocolate Chip variant since that’s the first variant I’ve tried. Since Chocolate Chip is out of stock, I settled for Toffee Crunch.

Sheila G's, Brownie Brittle, Toffee Crunch

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle in Toffee Crunch (P159.75)

I don’t regret buying Toffee Crunch. It’s so good as well. Toffee Crunch is sweet but it’s not too sweet compared to the Chocolate Chip. If I were to choose which of the two variants I like better, I’d say Toffee Crunch. I like chocolates, but I’m not a big fan of overly sweet chocolate. I look forward to trying Salted Caramel next time.

Sheila G's, Brownie Brittle, Toffee Crunch

Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle in Toffee Crunch

If you love brownies, I highly recommend Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle. Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle is so delightfully sweet, you’ll definitely want more with each bite.

 

3 thoughts on “Fab Food Finds Fridays: Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle

  1. I saw this brand at the hypermarket in MOA 🙂 I wanna try the mint chocolate chip and salted caramel next time.. Looks tempting! 😀

  2. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas | Edible Cravings

  3. Pingback: Brownie Brittle Battle: Sheila G’s vs. Brownies Unlimited vs. Mister Donut | Edible Cravings

Leave a Reply

