Pancake House Roxas Boulevard

Last Sunday, my boyfriend and I were looking for places to eat at around Manila. I’ve been wanting to eat at Pho Hoa because I’ve been craving for some Pho for the longest time. But since it was a Sunday we opted not to got to Robinson’s Place Manila due to fear of too many Christmas shoppers.

We passed by Pancake House along Roxas Boulevard and decided to have our late lunch there. It was my second time eating at Pancake House but I can’t seem to remember what I had the first time I was there. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my food last Sunday.

Pancake House, Roxas Boulevard


It was already around 2PM and we were starving so we ordered three dishes.

My boyfriend, having just eaten at Pancake House the other day, suggested the Spicy Chicken Fillet with Brown Rice Pilaf (P186) for me to try. My boyfriend ordered Pork Vienna (P246). Since we’re dining at Pancake House, I think it’s mandatory to order any of their pancakes. We chose Blueberry Pancakes (P175, 2 pieces) for our mandatory pancake dish.  

Chicken Fillet, Brown Rice Pilaf, Pancake House

I really enjoyed the chicken and brown rice. This is definitely a must try dish when your in Pancake House. This dish also comes with a creamy sauce on the side which made the dish even more delicious.

Pork, Pancake House
My boyfriend also enjoyed his Pork Vienna.
 
Blueberry, Pancake
Blueberry Pancakes

At first glance you might think that this is just a regular pancake. We  even asked if this is indeed the Blueberry Pancake that we ordered. The blueberries are just hiding in there somewhere. When you slice this pancake up, you’ll see all the blueberries in one localized area. I would have liked for the blueberries to be well distributed in the pancake. But since the pancakes tasted good, I’m not complaining.

We loved everything that we ordered. I’ll definitely eat again at Pancake House.

Pancake House Roxas Boulevard
G/F Jose P. Laurel Bldg., Service Road
Roxas Blvd. Corner Pedor Gil, Manila
(02) 708-6485

Leave a Reply

